Beta 1.1b

Rating:        Based on 10 ratings
Reviewed:  10 reviews
Downloads: 5890
Released: May 29, 2009
Updated: May 29, 2009 by JulioTrujillo
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application Setup.msi
application, 360K, uploaded May 29, 2009 - 5890 downloads

Release Notes

If matched not found appears error. Fixed it.

Reviews for this release

     
Works great, but see my discussion thread on what I had to do to get it working: https://tfssearchcode.codeplex.com/discussions/464097
by Goudinov on Oct 29, 2013 at 5:22 PM
     
It does not even connect to TFS, for a client machine that has VS 9, 10, 11, 12, 14 installed on it, TFS Server being TFS 2012. It looks for v9.0.0.0 of Microsoft.TeamFoundation.Build.Client for no reason? and then errors. Its hard to find that DLL for client machines.. Instead of this one, I use "TFS Administrators Toolkit" AddIn. That works well within TFS as an integrated shell menu to "FindInFiles".
by se7vanj on Jan 5 at 5:54 PM
     
Does not work. Get an unhandled exception. Obviously not thoroughly tested.
by vrosso on Feb 1, 2012 at 3:56 PM
     
Since this utility us forms authentication, I believe a simple change to the Sub ConnectToServer in the TfsConnection class will allow for integrated windows authentication: 'MyCred = New System.Net.NetworkCredential(Login, Password) MyCred = System.Net.CredentialCache.DefaultCredentials
by swiftk77 on Jan 26, 2012 at 3:57 AM
     
Doesn't work with TFS 2010
by bhaelochon on Mar 4, 2011 at 3:03 PM
     
I get an unhandled exception every time I search.
by MarkLTX on Jun 24, 2010 at 5:41 PM
     
We found that .net 3.5 SP1 needs to be installed -- if you get an error when searching, ensure that SP1 is installed.
by breaker19 on Nov 30, 2009 at 6:17 PM
     
The product does the job but I made a local modification to make it work. Authentication assumes a forms based approach but we authenticate with the Windows sign on. I had to remove the User Id and Password boxes on the main form and recode the initial connection to get it working.
by KenBeccard on Aug 21, 2009 at 6:28 PM
     
I Just downloaded it and tried to search one string. Got unhandled exception.
by NetGolf on Jul 1, 2009 at 10:22 PM
     
Does the job. Needs some polish on the user interface.
by tkraft on Jun 12, 2009 at 7:50 PM